Prepare to Worship – The Helper (May 30-31)

28 05 2009

Okay…here it is, just like I promised. This week Jason will be preaching in Pastor’s stead and bringing us a message entitled “The Helper.” His message will look at the Holy Spirit and the help that is promised us through Him. Jesus tells His disciples in the Gospel reading from John, “…I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Helper, to be with you forever, even the Spirit of Truth…”

The readings for this week:
Old Testament:  Genesis 11: 1-9
New Testament:  Acts 2: 1-4
Gospel:  John 14: 15-17, 25-26

Sunday
Gathering:  “Enough”
Opening:    “Hosanna”
                  “And I Love You”
Offering:    “Shout to the Lord”
Closing:     “You’re Worthy of My Praise”
Sending:    “You Never Let Go”

Saturday
Opening:  “Hosanna”
                “You Never Let Go”
Prayer:    “And I Love You”
Closing:   “You’re Worthy of My Praise”
Sending:  “Enough”


Actions

Information

Leave a comment